Executive Committee and other roles

TRUSTEES

IAN WEBB – CHAIR

The Chair’s role is to manage and provide leadership to the Committee and Group leaders of the HWu3a.
To maintain the charitable objectives/purposes of the u3a.
Beacon Administrator

Email: chair@hwu3a.org.uk

Tel:   07886 810912

PAMELA Costall – BUSINESS SECRETARY

The Business Secretary is the point of liaison with the U3A Trust. The Secretary is responsible for legal matters, the creation and governance of our Policies and Procedures, and preparing agendas for the AGM.

Email: secretary@hwu3a.org.uk

Tel:   01858 682512

CLARE HEATON – TREASURER

The Treasurer is responsible for all the financial aspects of running of the HWu3a.

Email: treasurer@hwu3a.org.uk

Tel:   07526 285171

LOUISE ELSOME  –  VICE CHAIR & MINUTES SECRETARY

The Vice Chair’s role is to deputise for the chair and to assist in the running of the HWu3a. To maintain the charitable objectives/purposes of the u3a.

The Minutes Secretary’s role is to Prepare the Monthly Committee meetings and take the minutes.

Email: minutes@hwu3a.org.uk

Tel:   07740 572956

JACK HORTON –  VICE CHAIR AND MARKETING & PUBLICITY OFFICER

The Vice Chair’s role is to deputise for the chair and to assist in the running of the HWu3a. To maintain the charitable objectives/purposes of the u3a.

Responsible for all aspects of planned marketing, publicity campaigns, and PR activities.

Email: marketing@hwu3a.org.uk

Tel:   07511 749462

ROBERT DAVISON – PREMISES COORDINATOR

Responsible for all aspects of identifying and booking venues including coordinating venue payments and accessibility issues.

Email: premises@hwu3a.org.uk

Tel:   07983 948392

LIZ BRETT – GROUPS FACILITATOR

Supports the Group Coordinators with all aspects of their role. Supports the New Groups Facilitator.

Email: groups@hwu3a.org.uk

Tel:   07907 631529

LINDA REED –  MEMBERSHIP SECRETARY

The Membership Secretary is the point of contact for all amendments to existing members’ details or situations and the addition of new members. Also responsible for the members’ annual subscriptions.

Email: membership@hwu3a.org.uk

8 Millers Gardens, Market Harborough, LE16 9FE

Tel:   07986 460319

SUPPORT ROLES AND VOLUNTEERS

New Groups FacilitatorAdriana White07713 251726newgroups@hwu3a.org.ukWith the support of the Group Facilitator, to promote the creation of new groups.
Trips CoordinatorMaryan Richardson01858 462573trips@hwu3a.org.ukOrganising trips & outings on behalf of HWu3a
Website EditorStephen Joy07982 428397website@hwu3a.org.ukAdministrator & editor for the HWu3a website. Webmail coordinator
Speaker SecretaryDavid Martin01858 440530speakers@hwu3a.org.ukResponsible for finding & contacting suitable speakers for HWu3a.
News Magazine EditorsDavid Martin
Jack Horton
newsletter@hwu3a.org.ukEditors of HWu3a Monthly Magazine
Monthly Meeting & STARS CoordinatorSharon Webb07886 855931stars@hwu3a.org.ukOrganise the 2 HWu3a monthly meetings, ensuring sufficient STARS available to support each meeting.
Publicity OfficerHelen Salisbury07837 410575publicity@hwu3a.org.ukSupporting the Marketing Officer in the creation and handling of all aspects of planned publicity campaigns and PR activities
Marketing Support Team
Jim Tyson
Supporting the Marketing Officer in the creation & handling of all aspects of marketing.
Beacon AdministratorsIan Webb,
Stephen Jo
y,
Helen Salisbury
chair@hwu3a.org.uk
website@hwu3a.org.uk
helensalisburyslu3a@gmail.com
Support the committee and Group Coordinators in all aspects of Beacon. Resolve Beacon issues or problems.
STARSAt the 2 Monthly Meetings & other events, provide refreshments, “meeters & greeters” & help with arranging seats & tables.